From the staff of the Lexington Herald-LeaderKentucky.comSubscribe to Heraldleaderphoto.comNews FeedSubscribe to Heraldleaderphoto.comComments

Tar Heels win the title!

Lead by Ty Lawson’s 21 points and Tyler Hansbroughs18, North Carolina rips Michigan State 89-72 for their 5th national championship in front of 72,922 at Ford Field.

2009 Final Four

Michigan State defeats Connecticut while North Carolina knocks off Villanova to set up the battle for the national title.